The Librarian – Beinhart, Larry

$10.00

ISBN: 1560256362

Title: The Librarian

Author: Beinhart, Larry

Binding: Softcover

Publisher: Nation Books, New York

Publication Date: 2004

Edition: First Edition. Sixth Printing.

Book Condition: As New


Synopsis: 
How on earth did nebbish university librarian David Goldberg end up on Virginia’s Ten Most Wanted Criminals list for bestiality? And how did he get ensnared in a vast right-wing conspiracy to steal the presidency? It all begins so innocently when Goldberg starts moonlighting for eccentric, conservative billionaire Alan Carston Stowe as an archivist. But Goldberg’s appointment worries a cabal of ruthless right-wingers—ostensibly allies of Stowe, whose money lubricates their zany scary conspiracies—with very close ties to the White House. They fear that Goldberg will find something in Stowe’s records that will compromise the dirty tricks involved in re-electing Augustus Winthrop Scott, the dim scion of a powerful Republican political family, for a second term.

As the presidential election heads into its final stretch, the hunt is on to remove Goldberg from his position—by any means necessary. The acclaimed, Edgar-winning mystery writer Larry Beinhart returns with this timely novel. In the tradition of Carl Hiassen, Elmore Leonard, and Joe Klein, The Librarian is a frenetic, scary and hilarious thriller that goes deep into the dark heart of election year politics.

Description

ISBN: 1560256362

Title: The Librarian

Author: Beinhart, Larry

Binding: Softcover

Publisher: Nation Books, New York

Publication Date: 2004

Edition: First Edition. Sixth Printing.

Book Condition: As New


Synopsis: 
How on earth did nebbish university librarian David Goldberg end up on Virginia’s Ten Most Wanted Criminals list for bestiality? And how did he get ensnared in a vast right-wing conspiracy to steal the presidency? It all begins so innocently when Goldberg starts moonlighting for eccentric, conservative billionaire Alan Carston Stowe as an archivist. But Goldberg’s appointment worries a cabal of ruthless right-wingers—ostensibly allies of Stowe, whose money lubricates their zany scary conspiracies—with very close ties to the White House. They fear that Goldberg will find something in Stowe’s records that will compromise the dirty tricks involved in re-electing Augustus Winthrop Scott, the dim scion of a powerful Republican political family, for a second term.

As the presidential election heads into its final stretch, the hunt is on to remove Goldberg from his position—by any means necessary. The acclaimed, Edgar-winning mystery writer Larry Beinhart returns with this timely novel. In the tradition of Carl Hiassen, Elmore Leonard, and Joe Klein, The Librarian is a frenetic, scary and hilarious thriller that goes deep into the dark heart of election year politics.

Additional information

Author

Box

Djcondition

Binding

Condition

Edition

Isbn

1560256362

Publicationdate

Publisher